Getting Back to It

So it has been a very trying year, almost two. A lot has happened and I am still trying to grasp it all and now living in the aftermath of all the stress and depression.

I have not been myself in a long time, I smile, I am present but am anything but ‘okay.’  Slowly but surely, I am trying to find my purpose. We made it out of the deep end, but are not back to normal, yet. It has been,and still is, an incredible emotional roller coaster. Not just for me, I know that, but a lot of times I’ve never felt so alone. There are still days all that I can do is cry. 

Luckily I have 3 kids, a husband and a dog that make me get out of bed. Since we have moved we have made new friends, and I couldn’t be more excited. The new neighborhood is amazing! I am so happy we finally made the decision to move out of our comfort zone. 

So there are a lot of things looking up again, and that is incredible. The kids are settling  in nicely and so are we. So thank our lucky star and keep moving forward. This is going to be our new motto :). All will be ok,  it has to be!

The oldest is enjoying her new school and loves riding the bus with all of her friends. So far she is doing great and loves her teacher. So we cannot be happier for her. The two youngest enjoy having their own space and making friends as well.

For me, I am trying to see what else I would like to do, and my main goal (maybe small) is to get back to writing on the blog. When we started I had so much joy in it and loved reading all the responses and other peoples blogs. So it’s time to get back to writing and telling you all of the good, bad and the crazy. 

All the experiences, and different stages of the kids. And seeing who can relate or give feed back on how they dealt with things. It’s going to be fun! 

Peace and Chicken Nuggets!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

