Happy Anniversary

September 21, 2008, Approximately 11:30 AM, me and you where called into one of the darkest rooms I have ever seen in my life. Just you and me there, Sunday, and in walks a hurried Judge and clerk. He clears his throat, and without saying ‘hello’ or ‘how are you?’ he starts with: ‘ We are here today…’

I swear I don’t think I even said the vows correctly, and we were still putting on our rings and the Judge and clerk where gone. 5 minutes tops! BOOM, we where married. Just like that, I walked out MARRIED!! It was so unreal for so long (months!!) I honestly don’t even remember what we wore anymore.

Do I regret it? absolutely NOT. Do I regret not doing it with a big dress and at least some of our family there, sure. But you can’t go back in time, so in a brutal way what’s done is done. I don’t think I would feel the same if we would ‘renew our vows’ now, in a way i’m already over it. I’d rather go on a long family vacation.

Even though right now we are in the toughest position we have ever been while together, I wouldn’t want to live any minute without you. You truly are my one and only. Wondering what life would be without you only makes me sad. You are so incredibly smart, handsome, funny, strong and a little bit of crazy :).

7 Years have flown by and so much has happened. From kids, to moves (we have made a lot of these!!) to student job to no job. Even though right now is not the place we want to be in our lives (in between jobs ) because of you I know it will all be ok again in the end.

Thank you baby for being mine, and kissing me on that first ‘date’ together.

I love you the most!

Leave a Reply

