The Beach

This week our oldest is leaving for the beach. Her grandparents are taking her and they will meet part of the family there. This vacation had been planned for a very long time. Unfortunately circumstances had it that we could not join them. Luckily for us the grandparents offered to take the oldest, as she had been looking forward to this trip for so long.

vero-beach-00-full

So now we will have a week of just the babies. It will be so weird… Getting my head yapped off from the moment she wakes up to the moment she goes to bed is going to be missed, for a little while at least ;). The grandparents might need an extra vacation though, to recuperate haha.

After the week at the beach she will have a week to relax some more and then it is off to 1st grade! I just can’t believe I will have a first grader. She is growing way to fast. She is excited though. Unlike her mom she LOVES school and learning. She got that from her dad. He is so incredibly gifted it makes me jealous at times. How he does it no one knows.

Coming back to the beach, I love the beach she is going to go to. Me and my siblings went there when we where little and would visit the States in our summer breaks. Me and my older sister did the Teen Night Outs very often! It makes me kinda sad that she will go for the first time without me, but I know she will have so much fun.image2

Singing ‘Hey my name is Joe, and I work in a bottle factory..’ at the campfire while roasting marshmallows, Doing ‘The Hokey Pokey’ at the pool and all the other childhood memories… She will make her own, and I will make it a necessity to be able to join her next year.

Hopefully she will find some shark teeth, if you go early in the mornings you had the chance of finding them. She might even go into the ocean…

I’m sure I will be writing al about her adventures when she gets back. Now we will just have to pack… dresses, flip flops, sea shoes, beer beer (aka her bear blanket), sunscreen, glasses, and most importantly her bathing suit. We will get her in the car on time one way or another :).

image1

Peace and Chicken Nuggets!

Leave a Reply

